For Christmas Time

Someday at Christmas…We will learn what it means to be grateful for the things we already have.

I saw this one post on Facebook and it said:

“The older you get, the shorter your Christmas list gets because the things you want can’t be  bought.”

At the request of my father and step-father, I wrote a list of everything I wanted for Christmas. My list was pretty small until I, for some strange reason, felt the need to add more to the list. I don’t know why I did, but I did. I felt that I had more to ask for and I had to fit each thing on the list.

Then I felt guilty, but I didn’t realize what I felt so guilty about until I saw people posting about how they were so grateful for everything they received and for everything that they didn’t.

Everything I asked for this year, everything I got, the sense of guilt for asking for things, made me realize that I was missing something important: gratefulness.

The holiday may be over, but it’s always good to remember to be grateful for everything we get and understand that it doesn’t take presents and long Christmas list to be happy.

I wonder how many times we say ‘thank you.’Even for the little things. ‘Thank you God for another day.’ ‘Thank you mom and dad for loving me even when I mess up.’ ‘Thank you.’

This was just a quickie, but I hope all of you peeps out there had a wonderful, joyful Christmas!!

CUPS UP!

2 thoughts on “For Christmas Time

Leave a Reply

