Monthly Favorites | June 2017

I’m super excited to be doing this post for y’all today! I’ve always really enjoyed looking at favorites videos and posts, so it gives me great pleasure to be able to finally do one of my own. In order to prevent myself from posting like 20,000 products and such, I’ve settled on picking out 7 categories (beauty, skin care, hair care, home goods and decor, food/recipes, fitness/health, and fashion) of favorites. I will alternate between either posting 1 to 2 items in each category or choosing specific categories to post about each month.

I Want to Hear from You: Comment below some of your favorites for the month of June, if you’ve used or plan to use any of the items on my list, and which category of favorites you would like to see next month!

So, without further ado, here are my June favorites.

Skin Care

Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub

Price: $7.79

Store: Walgreens 

DSCF2944

I love this facial scrub! It smells great, has exfoliating beads inside, and, bonus! it gets cool on your skin to let you know it’s working! It doesn’t take long to get a nice lather going which is also great. I generally use it twice a day (morning and night) and whilst in the shower. I was able to see results within the first couple of weeks of using the scrub. This product also does a great job of removing oils, making your skin feel less oily throughout the day.

Home Goods and Decor

*DW Home ‘Cooling Eucalyptus’ Hand Poured Candle*

Price: $2.99

Store: Marshall’s

DSCF2996

I’ve come to realize that DW Home is my favorite candle brand, and cooling eucalyptus is my favorite scent. What’s great about this fragrance is that it is extraordinarily refreshing. It is not heavily scented, so for those of you that don’t much care for candles like that, this is a good one to look into buying. It has a light aroma that honestly makes me feel calm, content, and cool. I really wish I could describe to you guys how happy this candle makes me, but words just don’t seem to cut it! If I were to recommend anything on this list, this is the product to get!

Fitness/Health

Pistol Squats

pistol-squat

These suckers are no joke! This is a great isolation exercise if you’re into really feeling the burn in your muscles. It requires a lot of balance which is great because it means that you are incorporating your abs and gluts in the exercise. Like all squats, pistol squats are great for your boo-tay and quads. I would say that I like these more than regular squats though because of how challenging they are. I won’t lie to you, these puppies are hard but worth it!

Fashion

Thrifted Nike Dri Fit Shorts

Price: ~$5.00 each

Store: Goodwill

 

Going thrifting is always fun, especially because you never know what you will find. The summer before college, I went thrifting to find some shorts for cheap because I knew wearing jeans in south Georgia equals death by sun. I managed to find one good pair of Nike dri fit shorts that I still wear to this day! They are super comfortable, lose fitting, and come with underwear lining on the inside. The two shorts photographed above are ones I bought within the last week, and they too are great. Right now I have three thrifted Nike dri fit shorts and I can’t wait to add more to my collection!

Well that’s all I have for y’all today! Glad you decided to stop by and I’ll see you guys next Thursday!

CUPS UP!


More news!!!! You can connect with Plenteaful on Pinterest too! Click the Pinterest logo at the top of the screen to access and follow Plenteaful Blog on Pinterest. There you can pin this and other posts to your personal boards! Thanks for reading!

June Favorites 2017

One thought on “Monthly Favorites | June 2017

Leave a Reply

