Pinspiration Tuesday 01 || New Blog Segment!

Hello and Welcome!

It’s Tuesday! and time to introduce a new segment on this here blog o’ mine. As you can tell from the title, this new segment will be called… (drum roll please)…

Pinspiration Tuesday

What is Pinspiration Tuesday you ask? 

Pinspiration Tuesday is basically where I share with you guys Pinterest ideas that I’ve tried in real life. Things you can look forward to in these Pinspiration Tuesday posts are:

  1. The highlighted Pinterest inspired ‘thing’
  2. An overview of the ‘thing’
  3. My personal opinion of the ‘thing’
  4. Whether the ‘thing’ was a pass or fail
  5. Whether or not I would try the ‘thing’ again
  6. And a recommendation yay or nay (basically would I recommend trying this or not)

Quick Note: I’m using ‘thing’ because there is such a wide range of things to do on Pinterest from exercises to DIY projects, so I feel like using the word ‘thing’ covers the gamut of Pinterest items. 

Anyhoo, I’m really excited to be doing this new segment for you guys, so I hope that you will enjoy it as much as I enjoyed doing it. Also, let me know in the comments below some Pinterest items or ideas that you think I should try for next month’s Pinspiration Tuesday.

And the first ever Pinspiration Tuesday item is the:

Name Your Workout Challenge!

4 simple exercises to get the perfect belly in just 4 weeks!

2

The workout itself is pretty self explanatory:

  1. Spell out your name
  2. Do the moves for each letter
  3. Complete the workout 3 times

For me, that equates to doing…

  • 40 Russian Twists
  • 25 Squats
  • 50 High Knees
  • 20 Up Down Push Ups
  • 10 Tuck Jumps

three times through.

3

This is a very fun workout to do! I personally enjoyed it because it a)  required a lot of endurance (especially when it came to doing those high knees), and b) was a good way to get a quick cardio workout in. If you’re feeling low on time but want to get a quick workout in, this is the way to go. You can even add more rounds or do As Many Rounds As Possible in a certain amount of time. I honestly like doing AMRAP because that makes it seem more like a challenge!

4

Because this wasn’t a DIY or cooking project, I can’t really say if this was either a pass or fail. But, for the sake of the post, I will say it was a pass considering the fact that I committed to doing all three rounds…even if I had to take little breaks in between.

5

Oh heck yeah! I would even try doing my whole name, all 14 letters.

6

This one my friends, is a yay.


That concludes this Pinspiration Tuesday. Again, let me know if you guys have any suggestions for next month, as well as if you are interested in doing this workout yourselves. If you do end up trying it out, let me know! I would love to know how it worked out for you guys as well.

Thanks so much for reading. I’ll see you guys on Thursday…

CUPS UP!

One thought on “Pinspiration Tuesday 01 || New Blog Segment!

Leave a Reply

