Monthly Favorites | July 2017

Hello and Welcome!

July is rapidly coming to an end, but I still have time to do a monthly favorites post!

I usually split up my favorites into five categories: home goods and decor, food/recipes, fitness/health, fashion, beauty (includes skin and hair care). Each category won’t be featured in every monthly favorites post, but the ones that are will have at most 2 items featured in them.

As always, I’m excited to be doing another favorites post for y’all because I truly do enjoy the whole favorites tag. Bonus! I am including one new category: entertainment. 

So without further ado, this is my list of favorites for the month of July!

I want to hear from you! Comment down below some of your favorites for the month of July, and if you have or plan to use any of the products listed above!

Entertainment

Megan Batoon (YouTube)

Megan Batoon is what I’d like to call a lifestyle YouTuber. She does a variety of videos from weekly vlogging to cooking videos. She is also a choreographer who posts many of her own choreographed videos on her channel. Safe to say, I really enjoy her videos. She’s always fun to watch especially because she seems so excited in each video she posts. You can find a lot of healthy cooking recipes, design and organization tips, and other just really entertaining stuff on her channel. So….Check Her Out!

Team Edge (YouTube)

Team Edge is another fun YouTube channel to watch. Team Edge is a group of guys that do fun and crazy challenges and post videos three times a week. It’s basically a whole bunch of grown men acting like teenagers…it’s pretty entertaining. I admit to binge watching a couple of Team Edge videos a day. You can find them doing popular YouTube challenges–like the Eat It or Wear It challenge– to made up challenges–like the Bullwhip Challenge. I think they’re pretty fun to watch so I definitely recommend this channel. (P.S, yes Megan is in the Bullwhip Challenge video…no that was no on purpose… or was it…?)

Beauty

Shea Moisture Manuka Honey & Mafura Oil Intensive Hydration Hair Mask and Conditioner (that’s a mouth full)

Price: $11.00~13.00 each

This product is a staple in my natural hair care routine. I try to deep condition my hair every other week. I can give you guys a detailed post about my full deep conditioning routine (let me know if you guys want to see that), but when I do deep condition my hair, I use these Shea Moisture products in my routine. I like these products because they do a really good job of moisturizing my hair. My hair always feels refreshed after using these products and, BONUS! my curl pattern always looks amazing even after washing the products out.

DSCF3787DSCF3790DSCF3788

Food

Milano Milk Chocolate Cookies

Price: $3.69

Store: Walgreens

These are my guilty pleasure. I love these cookies! My all time favorites are the Mint Chocolate cookies, but the ones featured below are just as good. The cookie itself is crunchy while the chocolate center is nice and smooth. I really like eating these cookies with a glass of almond milk–it just gets me a really relaxing mood 🙂 .

DSCF3796DSCF3800


Well that’s all I have for you guys today. Let me know what you guys think in the comments below!

Thanks for reading! I’ll see you guys next Thursday!

CUPS UP!

6 thoughts on “Monthly Favorites | July 2017

Leave a Reply

